Skip to content

Our research grants committee members

The research grant committee provide the charity with external, independent scientific expert review on research funding applications and provide funding recommendations.


  • Dr Tim Bowen
  • Professor Danny Gale
  • Dr Mark Lambie
  • Professor Rachel Lennon
  • Dr Andy Lewington (co-chair)
  • Professor Patrick Mark
  • Dr Edward Sharples
  • Dr Marion Mafham
  • Dr Stephen Walsh
  • Professor Gavin Welsh
  • Mr Gavin Pettigrew
  • Dr Sally Johnson
  • Dr Ben Caplin
  • Dr Louise Oni
  • Professor Rukshana Shroff
  • Dr Bettina Wilm (co-chair)
  • Dr Maria Fragiadaki
  • Dr Laura Denby
  • Dr Maria Kaisar
  • Dr Pippa K Bailey
  • Dr Derek Brazil
  • Dr Sian Griffin
  • Dr Michele Willicombe
  • Dr Neeraj (Bean) Dhaun
  • Dr Pelagia Koufaki
  • Professor Colin Johnson
  • Dr Rupert Major
  • Dr Stephen McAdoo

Read more about our research

Our funding enables cutting edge research into all aspects of kidney disease

Scroll To Top